QAI AEROSPACE
Quality You Can Count On!
Your Component MRO Supplier

QAI Aviation

DBA Pittsburgh Air Radio...
your source for avionics installations.

About Us

QAI HISTORY

OUR FACILITY & EQUIPMENT

MEET THE TEAM

OUR OFFICES

INTERESTED IN JOINING THE TEAM?

QAI History

QAI Aerospace was established in 1996, setting up its MRO facility in the suburbs of Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania. Over the next 20 years, QAI has grown to become a leader in the aviation Component MRO arena.

In 2014, QAI and Gulf Helicopters opened a joint venture FAA certified Starter Generator repair facility in Doha QATAR. This facility will serve QAI's customers in the Middle East, Africa, Europe. and Asia.

In September 2015, QAI relocated both its corporate office and repair shops to its new state of the art facility in White Oak, PA. This new facility has over 15,000 sq/ft of shops and offices. The facilities include a Class 100K clean room Instrument shop, Avionics shop, Electrical shop, and Accessory shop. This new facility will allow QAI to continue its steady and methodical growth it has enjoyed since its inception.

In 2017, QAI celebrated its 20th anniversary. For over 20 years, QAI has steadily grown its business and increased its customer base. Currently the company is conducting business internationally in over 50 countries. Recent successes have included contracts with the United States Coast Guard, Navy, and Army. QAI has realized continual growth by ensuring that, as its name states, quality resonates in every aspect of its business. QAI's formula: hire experienced people, produce a quality product, and focus on customer service.

OUR FACILITY & EQUIPMENT

Curious about our top-notch equipment and state of the art facility? Here are some photos so you can see where you are sending your units and how they are going to be tested/repaired!

Meet the Team

Need a quote? Interested in an update on your unit that's getting repaired? Talk to our highly qualified administrative team. We are always happy to help out!

bob

Robert Sieber

PRESIDENT

bobs@qai.aero

 

IMG_4711

Mike Sieber

VICE PRESIDENT

mikes@qai.aero

IMG_4743

Justin Smith

DIRECTOR OF OPERATIONS

justins@qai.aero

IMG_4747

Derek Benedict

CONTROLLER

derekb@qai.aero

IMG_4714

Skip Cook

DIRECTOR OF SALES AND MARKETING

skipc@qai.aero

Sarah photo

Sarah Sieber

OEM Sales and Marketing Manager

sarahs@qai.aero

IMG_4719

Lindsay Easly

CUSTOMER SERVICE

lindsayy@qai.aero

IMG_4722 (1)

Drew Yourick

SALES

drewy@qai.aero

Arnold QAI Aerospace

Arnold Lowe

INTERNATIONAL SALES

arnoldl@qai.aero

IMG_4738

Dave Sayles

PURCHASING

daves@qai.aero

IMG_4735 (1)

Michelle Platko

PURCHASING

michellez@qai.aero

IMG_4756

Bianca Davis

QUALITY ASSURANCE

techpubs@qai.aero

Our Offices

QAI Aerospace supports our customers from offices in the United States, Dubai, and Qatar!

Headquarters

sign

QAI Aerospace
903 McKee Road
White Oak, PA 15131

412-346-0168

Doha, Qatar

Facilities Slider 6

Joint venture with Gulf Helicopters.

Dubai, UAE

Facilities Slider 9

Sales Office

Interested in joining the team?

As an expanding business, QAI Aviation is actively looking to hire both avionics and instrument technicians who are interested in working for a dynamic and experienced company. See below for more details or contact derekb@qai.aero with any questions.

Bench technicians

Must have experience on component level repairs on Engine Instruments, Flight Instruments, Gyro's,  etc. 

Quality and attention to detail is a must

Candidate must be self-motivated and have troubleshooting and critical thinking skills

Avionics technicians

Experience in component level repair on Bendix King, Technosonic, Cobham and, NAT products is preferred

Must have bench experience

Quality and attention to detail and must

Candidate must be self motivated and have troubleshooting and critical thinking skills